top of page

2024 Speakers

Copy of MaritimeStrategyConf2023-24.jpg
Who's Sharing Ideas
Admiral John M. Richardson.JPG

ADM (ret.) John M. Richardson

31st Chief of Naval Operations

John Michael Richardson (born April 8, 1960) is a retired four-star admiral in the United States Navy who previously served as the 31st Chief of Naval Operations. He served as the Director of the Naval Nuclear Propulsion Program from November 2, 2012 to August 14, 2015. While serving as Director of Naval Nuclear Propulsion (itself a joint Department of Energy and Department of Navy organization), Richardson was responsible for the command and safe, reliable operation of the United States Navy's nuclear propulsion program and for all the current United States naval reactors deployed for usage as well as all facilities needed to ensure safe operations. On May 13, 2015, United States Secretary of DefenseAshton Carter, announced Richardson's nomination to succeed Admiral Jonathan Greenert as Chief of Naval Operations. Richardson served as the 31st Chief of Naval Operations from September 18, 2015 to August 22, 2019. On October 25, 2019, Boeing announced that Richardson had been elected to its Board of Directors as a member of the Aerospace Safety Committee and the Special Programs Committee.

ADM Phil Davidson.png

ADM (ret.) Phil S. Davidson

25th commander of United States Indo-Pacific Command

Admiral Philip S. Davidson (born March 30, 1952) is a retired four-star US Navy admiral celebrated for his exceptional leadership and distinguished career. After graduating from the United States Naval Academy in 1982, ADM Davidson. had extensive experience in various command roles: he most notably served as the 25th Commander of United States Indo-Pacific Command (USINDOPACOM), overseeing a vast area of responsibility spanning 36 nations and more than half of the world's population. Before this role, he commanded U.S. Fleet Forces Command/Naval Forces U.S. Northern Command and held key positions in the Navy and Joint Staff, including serving as a military aide to the vice president of the United States. Admiral Davidson's decorated career includes commanding ships such as the USS Gettysburg and leading Carrier Strike Group 8. He holds a Master of Arts in National Security and Strategic Studies and has been awarded the Distinguished Service Medal among other prestigious honors for his contributions to national defense.

bottom of page